Best Film By A Female Filmmaker Prize and Rouge Program

Sarah-Jane Woulahan, director of A Terrible Beauty is the winner of this year’s Rouge Program, winning the Film Art Media Award For Best Film By A Female Director, and $1000, that was presented by sponsor Sue Maslin. The film also won, Best Film 2018, Best Short Feature, Best Director, Best Screenplay, and Best Actress for Jane Alsop. 

Congratulations also to directors Viviane Peoc’h, Nina Buxton and Kate Lefoe, who were all finalists and received a Highly Commended Award.

Please like & share: